Tuesday, September 20, 2016

64th annual Breakfast with the Authors slated for Saturday, Oct. 1

News release

Members of the community will be able to enjoy a delicious quiche brunch and
conversation with world-renowned children’s authors and illustrators at the 64th annual Breakfast with the Authors, sponsored by the Santa Barbara County Education Office (SBCEO) from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 1, in the SBCEO auditorium, 4400 Cathedral Oaks Road.

Confirmed authors and illustrators include James Burks, Susan Casey, Jewell Reinhart Coburn, Julie Dillemuth, Mel Gilden, Bruce Hale, Kristen Kittscher, Amy Goldman Koss, Michelle Robin La, Bonnie Lady Lee, Alexis O’Neill, Greg Trine, Frans Vischer, Mark London Williams, Gretchen Woelfle, and Robin Yardi.

Registration deadline is Sept. 26. Pre-registration is required and can be done online at http://sbceo.org/s/REG2016BWA. More information and registration materials are available at http://sbceo.org/s/2016BWA or by contacting Rose Koller at 964-4710, ext. 5222, or rkoller@sbceo.org.